Categories » All Products

Fire In The Head - "Confessions Of A Narcissist"

Cold Spring Records CD 12.00euro
12.00euro » BUY NOW «

“Confessions Of A Narcissist” marks the final full-length release by Fire In The Head ending six years of sonic warfare with an assault of manic, self-indulgent industrial electronics. Drawing as much influence from early punk / hardcore as from industrial / power electronics, F/I/T/H was conceived as a cathartic outlet to explore and ratify the delusions and social perversions resultant of psychosis and the darker side of man’s conflicted dual nature, to fan the flames which engulf the borders between obsession, compulsion, lust and need. The tracks on this release were recorded in 2007-2008 and are the last of the “short, sharp, shock” vocal tracks which Michael abandoned in favour of “epic” length industrial / ambient compositions. Features guest appearances from Nick Blinko (Rudimentary Peni) and J. Randall (Agoraphobic Nosebleed), with exclusive artwork from Blinko.

Track Listing:

1. Gag Order
2. I’m Not Here To Coexist, I’m Here To Win
3. Home Is Where The Whore Is
4. Psychotic Underground Mk. II
5. Get The Rope
6. Narcissist’s Mantra
7. A Means To What End
8. The Machinery Of Death
9. Home Invasion
10. Complacency Is Your Disgrace
11. The Magi
12. Some Dreams Last Forever
13. Gag Order (Choked Again)

label: Cold Spring Records
medium: CD
Other customers also bought
LES FRAGMENTS DE LA NUIT - "Musique du Crépuscule" Equilibrium Music digipack CD
KUU - "Suomi Or the Well of Impossible Wishes" Twilight Records CD
NIMH - "Circles of the Vain Prayers" Rage in Eden Records CD 2016
! L’Effet C’Est Moi - "Der Tod nach dem Tod" Rage in Eden Records digiCD 2019

Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone - 2006 - Waroffice - Nota prawna