Categories » New

Psychic TV - "Kondole / Dead Cat"

Cold Spring Records digi 2 x CD + DVD 20.00euro
20.00euro » BUY NOW «

Cold Spring are proud to announce “Kondole / Dead Cat” – a double CD and DVD collection, presented in a lavish 8-panel matt digipak with booklet.

DVD The film ‘Dead Cat’ was released in 1989, and shown only at a handful of cinemas that year, including once at the infamous Scala Cinema in London. It was never issued on general release and has only recently been uncovered by David Lewis (writer & director). We present the full film, re-authored from the original source. The film itself features unique starring roles from cult film director Derek Jarman, Andrew Tiernan (‘The Pianist’, ‘300’, ‘The Bunker’, Derek Jarman’s ‘Edward II’) and Genesis P-Orridge (Psychic TV, Throbbing Gristle). The film features the music of Psychic TV, included here on CD1, in its complete form.

CD1 features the complete, long version of ‘Dead Cat’.
“…what could be more beautiful that such a sustaining & chronic radical as Gen could have provided us all – in the form of KONDOLE – with a piece of truly necessary Everyday Listening?” (Julian Cope / Head Heritage).

CD2 contains 3 tracks:

Thee First Part, ‘Thee Whale’ was recorded at Time Square Studios, Chiswick, London, on thee 23rd January 1988. It is thee soundtrack to an unmade 23 minute film called “Kondole (Thee Whale)”, by David Lewis and Andy Crabb.

Thee Second Part, ‘Thee Shadow Creatures’ was recorded at Hyperdelic Studios, San Francisco on 23rd January, 1993.

Thee Third Part, ‘Dead Cat’ was recorded at Time Square Studios, Chiswick, London, on thee 23rd January 1989. It is thee soundtrack to the film “Dead Cat” by David Lewis.

Track listing:

1. Dead Cat (Long Version) (48:06)

1. Thee Whale (23:06)
2. Thee Shadow Creatures (23:00)
3. Dead Cat (Short Version) (23:04)

Dead Cat Film (20 mins)

bands: Psychic TV
label: Cold Spring Records
medium: CD
Other customers also bought
Z’EV - A Handful Of Elements Cold Spring Records CD 2013
MERZBOW / RAVEN / DAO DE NOIZE – Animal Liberation 4iB Records CD lim. 200
Nordvargr - "The Secret Barbarous Names" Malignant Records CD
Voyvoda - “The confederacy” Corvus Record CD

Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone - 2006 - Waroffice - Nota prawna